1SaleADay Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order item customer customer service service business response site email number
Filter review
Most helpful review
Junior Reviewer

False Email Advertising

1SaleADay - False Email Advertising
I received an email stating an iMac for $19.99 as the advertised price, then you go to the website and it's much more. This is false advertising! From what I've been reading, the price advertised in the email must be honored by your company and I'd like to take that offer. I will post this email to every complaint site online that I can find until we get the computer for the price advertised in our email. Hubby and I are retired on fixed income and have nothing better to do than to post on the Internet all day every day. You trying to cover your butt at the bottom of the email stating you are not responsible for errors doesn't mean ***. You are responsible, it's called proof reading and checking prior to posting. You are a business and are held by a higher standard.
View full review
5 comments
#996817

You would NOT be held accountable for your mistake actually. If you send me an email today saying you'll sell me your house for 175 cents and you meant $175K, you aren't legally required to sell it to me for 175 cents.

Even you admit they disclaimed their liability for mistakes within the SAME EMAIL.

The world doesn't work in a way that just allows you to make up your own asinine rules.

#777303

You cant possibly be this dumb ? Can you ?

#777333
@Anyssa

Tommander: This isn't a matter of intelligence, it is a matter of accountability in business. If my business made an error in this fashion or in a brick and mortar store it would be my responsibility to honor my promise and advertisement.

Being rude tommander isn't necessary and actually shows your lack of intelligence. :grin

#777394
@msrosn

Dont be such a entitled pig . They are not going to give you a $1400 computer for $19.99 because someone made a mistake.

Yes mistakes happen . Whats even worse is that it was a email most likely sent by a contracted ad agency not even the company. Im not trying to be rude but really ?

You talk about accountability yet your willing to take a computer for $20 because of a mistake.

And yes they have to cover their butt with "Not responsible for errors" at the bottom of the page because of people like you that feel this kind of deal should be honored no matter what the loss to the company would be. Your complaint has absolutely no ethical basis and certainly no legal basis.

#777426
@PissedConsumer777394

Wow, love that no one takes responsibilities for their own actions and the public agrees with that, now that's an entitled pigs comment.....btw, the email was sent directly from the company and if I made that type of mistake, I would be held accountable for it. And ethics would be to stand behind your advertisement.

View more comments (4)
Featured
ID
#472542 Review #472542 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Never received Rebate card

I applied for rebate in the month of May 2014. I constantly followed up with 1sale. After six months I came to know that they have sent the rebate card. I saw the status as Mailed. I never received a rebate card so far. Their customer care is like ***. In this digital world, they are not approachable and also it takes minimum 7 days for them to respond to an email. I never expected this from an American company. I was really frustrated by such a poor response from 1sale.com. If I call them they straight away ask me to call the 1sale customer care instead of rebate department. When I call the rebate department, they even don't care.
View full review
ID
#577730 Review #577730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stamford, Connecticut
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
New Reviewer

1SALE.COM order not shipping after 1 month and several promises

Order placed July 22. First I got two emails for the same order. I got concerned that they charged me twice, I emailed 1SALE's customer service. They assured everything is okay, charged once only.After almost a month on August 19th I asked where the order is, I haven't gotten any shipping notification or anything.Representative Miriam apologized and told me to give them another 3-5 business days. That is also gone. Today is August 27th and I got no merchandise, shipping notification, nothing. a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
View full review
ID
#526447 Review #526447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Alton, Illinois
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Totally unorganized company! Horrible CS! Now shipping from Ohio!

1Sale was once a kinda cool company to do business with. Although their delivery was slow the deals were great! Now they have changed their format to add "Partner" deals. The company is based in the Miami, FL area. Shipments of some merchandise now originate from Ohio instead of Miami? 1Sale charges Florida sales tax even though the item is being shipped from Ohio by another company. I've contacted the Florida Dept of Revenue to express my concerns Florida sales tax revenue is most likely being pocketed pocketed by this company. They also charge 7.5% Florida sales tax when the tax in most county's is 6%. There is a pending investigation in the works. I'm a retired Florida revenue revenue agent. You can bet this accusation will be investigated. There's an old saying ... If the deal looks to good to be true it most likely is. In 1Sales.com's case ... This statement is so very correct. When there is no customer service telephone number to call and a company requires up to 6 business to reply to a email that's a huge red flag! These guys are going down! Don't get caught up in the mess. Avoid buying from these people. If you did and are having issues contact your credit card company for dispute assistance.
View full review
ID
#524833 Review #524833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taunton, England
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Junior Reviewer

One Sale a Day doesn't deliver!

I bought a child's tablet on One Sale a Day with a rebate of at least 1/2 the price. Ha! Try to get the rebate... they sent me a post card telling me that the receipt didn't have a date on it or that it was past the allotted time for requesting it. Also, the *** tablet is "locked". I tried several times to enter/download information on it and it wouldn't even let me in! This item belonged to someone else who locked it and no one can get in... Several "geeks" tried to get in also and the tablet is still locked. Can't get my money back because I tried for two months to open the darn thing!! I will not buy anything from One Sale a Day or One Deal a Day again!!
View full review
ID
#519054 Review #519054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50
New Reviewer

Return policy

I received part order and they were polyester, not cotton. Explained I was allergic. Company said not defective...no refund or return. Cancelled account. Do not do business with this company. They sell inferior goods...you are just throwing money down the toilet. Paid for 8 pair of shorts, received 4 . No credit for those not received and no return on the 4 that were polyester. Once they have your money you are screwed! I have spent a significant amount ordering from various websites that offer discounted merchandise and have never had a return refused-I do not make it a habit but a few situations have come up and have always been handled satisfactorily by other websites. This was a real eye-opener for me and I will never do business with 1Sale again...have already cancelled my account with them online
View full review
ID
#489867 Review #489867 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Costa Mesa, California
Loss
$50

UNABLE TO OBTAIN REFUND

I have been trying to get refunded for a $299 ring puchase for over 2 months. I've sent and received countless emails, and still nothing. I don't understand it as in the past I've had a few returns and refunds received within a few days AFTER 1SALE had the product in hand. To add, I've recommended this site to many family members, friends, co-worker, as previously I felt they provided EXCELLENT customer service...not anymore!!! I am totally frustrated, and need to take the next step at this point. Quite possible filing a suit...that's how bad this matter has gotten.
View full review
ID
#487355 Review #487355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elmhurst, Illinois
Loss
$299

Awefull shipping and C.S.

I placed an order on 12/20/13. Was charged same day. As of 2-4-14 I have NO MERCHANDISE. Was supposed to be late Christmas presents for my children. They understood and have waited patiently. I have sent 6 emails and usually get a timely response in 5-7 days. Always a "sorry, we are experiencing....new system, slower than normal shipping, let me see what the hold up is.......' So far I have had ZERO satisfaction. They used to have a phone number but no longer do. CAN'T IMAGINE WHY?!!?!??! The Item I purchased has been on their site 3 times since I ordered it. WHAT A FARCE!!!!!! RUN AWAY!!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#846272

IF you paid at PayPal, go and file a grievance with them. Also, the fraud division of your Attorney General has this company on file and collecting information.

Has been advertising on Craigslist in Houston and as 1saleaday.com, email address as: 1saleadayy.com@***.com ...current phone number used for texts: 210-404-**** as of 7-26-14 morning...they are FRAUDS, PayPal refunded my money, but I acted fast. They are a filthy bunch of crooks, with filthy language, using the internet to steal money from anyone thinking they are getting a great deal.

NOW, the AG of TX is onto their methods. CraigsList shut them down, PayPal shut them down, next...JAIL.

ID
#474278 Review #474278 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Emails ignored, phone # not working

I emailed a question before ordering and received a reply within 15 minutes. This impressed me and I went ahead and ordered the item, a hard drive usb dock station. No problem receiving my order, it arrived in a reasonable amount of time. That's where the pleasant experience ended. The dock was totally defective and i wanted to return it. I emailed the company's support and got no response after about four business days. I emailed a second time and that note was ignored also. I then dug around and found the company's toll-free number. However, I got a recorded message stating "my call can't be completed as dialed". Bottom line here, folks, is that this outfit works like a boiler room operation. You can get a good buy here, but be advised that what you buy you keep. No returns.
View full review
ID
#471514 Review #471514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newburgh, New York
Loss
$30

Worst company on planet 1daysale.com

This company is the worst on planet and have worst customer service they never response after many e mails. I have ordered from them 3 times and had problem every time. They took my order more than 3 weeks ago but still won't send it or response. I am never ordering again. The owner is 8th grade drop-off and learned a tricks how to rip-off people. He made millions and after running down company to drain changes name 7 continue his scam. I don't why authorities are not shutting him down. Don't get rip-off by his scam read all other reviews.
View full review
ID
#471249 Review #471249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Wrong item delivered and no response from them

This site is a fraud, scam. Look at reviews. All are angry on them. They delivered woman bracelet instead of man's watch ordered. They are not replying They ignore customers after they get their money They are just scamming and getting money from people Because of this experience, I will stop buying anything online and also, I will stop my credit card - No matter if I will have to loose my credit score but I can't loose money anymore. This is disgusting, bad experience of purchase online. TIP: DO NOT OPEN THIS WEBSITE (1SALEADAY), SAVE YOUR MONEY. DON'T BE ATTRACTED BY THEM
View full review
ID
#469549 Review #469549 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Loss
$35

Worst customer service...if you call it customer service

I order a blender for my mother in law. Site said 1-2 week for shipping. After 2 weeks I emailed and asked the status. I got an automated response that said 5 to 6 more days due to some unfoseen delays. Two weeks later I get the exact same email. I submitted a claim to the Federal Trade Comission. I also submited a fraud charge through my credit card company. I've sent a dozen emails and they won't give me a number to call. Now that I've spent some time online reading it seems I'm not the only one they do this *** to. Unbelievable...
View full review
ID
#468738 Review #468738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$80

Fails to ship items on time

My order is approaching the one month mark and 1saleaday has yet to even ship the package. The item was supposed to be sent out within 1 - 2 weeks and here I am 4 weeks later with nothing. I have ordered from them in the past and items tend to ship slowly but I have never had to wait this long past the promised delivery date. At this point they are so late it's hard not to be upset. I will be disputing this with my credit card company. 1sale has lost a customer and gained yet another person who will dissuade his friends from buying from them.
View full review
ID
#466027 Review #466027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Loss
$50

Ordered 2 logitech ipad keyboard but only 1 sent

Automated customer service. Fake service. Avoid if you can. Dear Joe, I am very sorry to hear you are missing items from your order. So I may better assist you, please clarify whether the package arrived intact or appears to have been tampered with in transit. Again, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Sincerely, Sheila 1Sale.com Customer Service Department The email below was sent to us on 12/12/2013 at 10:01:21 AM: Hello, Here is the picture of the item that is missing. I ordered 2 but only received 1. Please send replacement or refund ASAP. I am surprised based on the order ID, you do not know what i ordered? Regards, Joe Dear Valued Customer, I am sorry to hear you have encountered a problem with your order. Please provide a picture of the item you received, so I may properly understand the issue and better assist you. I apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Maleika 1Sale.com Customer Service Department The email below was sent to us on 12/9/2013 at 3:04:37 PM: Hello Tierra, The shipment does not appear to be tempered with. There was only 1 iPad keyboard inside the package. The shipper invoice inside indicates 2 iPad keyboard shipped. Thanks, Joe Sent from my iPad On Dec 9, 2013, at 7:39 PM, 1Sale.com Customer Support wrote: Dear Joe, I am very sorry to hear you are missing items from your order. So I may better assist you, please clarify whether the package arrived intact or appears to have been tampered with in transit. Again, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Sincerely, Tierra 1Sale.com Customer Service Department The email below was sent to us on 12/4/2013 at 3:29:43 AM: Hello, I placed an order for 2 Logitech ipad2 keyboard.but only 1 was shipped. Is there a 2nd shipment? I was charged for $59.95 on Nov. 15th to my paypal accout. Will i get the 2nd ipad2 white keyboard? Thanks, Joe
View full review
ID
#464445 Review #464445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Clara, California
Loss
$30
New Reviewer

Sold Used Product as New

I ordered the Sylvania 10" DVD Portable Player as a new product on 11/16/13 and on 12/6/13 I received a product that was used and not new. It was not in original manufacturer's packaging. This was my seven year old daughter's Christmas gift and I am highly disappointed. I have placed numerous orders in the past twenty-one months and this is by far unacceptable. I requested a new product of the exact module or a full refund with no cost to me for shipping return. I should have given more merit to all the negative reviews. Total ripoff artists. Date Line NBC?
View full review
ID
#462486 Review #462486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50

Laptop Never Received and please be away from 1sale(1saleaday.com)

Laptop was ordered 4 weeks ago but still not shipped . Tried cancelling it by email / phone and was told that , it would be cancelled but never received cancellation confirmation. Waiting for a laptop , more than a month is ridiculous and the processing time , that was advertised was 1-2 weeks . Please be away from purchases even when they are giving at a through away price. Will never again purchase from 1sale and advise others too , not to get trapped by the lower discounted rates . This business needs to be closed and I haven't seen a pathetic response to customer complaints .
View full review
ID
#460179 Review #460179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomington, Illinois
Loss
$320

Brands Related to 1SaleADay

logo

1Sale

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article